Grimsby 501 Darts League

The summer league is now well under way now and 19 players are taking to the oche on a regular basis.

Monday 10th June 2019 was a fantastic night for the arrows at birdseye sports and social club.

David East (Disney) pictured above was a man in form on the night beating Jordan Waller and ash newbegin on the night, unfortunately for Disney Graham Field was 1 step too far as Graham won 4-0.

Graham also beat Jordan Waller and Tony Newbegin.

John riches regains the lead on top of the table after beating Lee Burch, Richard Foster and Tony Newbegin. Hayden Newbegin is following closely in second and has a game in hand over John also only 1 point behind Hayden beat Gary Smith and Daniel Keaney on the night.

Laura Dwyer started the night by beating Alicia Briggs but ken Smith beat Laura in her second game. Ken also beat Gary Smith but drew 3-3 with Alicia Briggs and ash Newbegin.

Stuart cox had a disappointing night after his first win in the league last week losing both his games played to mark Braithwaite And Daniel Keaney.

Tony Newbegin lost both his games played on Monday however stood every chance in getting better results as he’s improving week by week.

Stewart May lost both his games 4-2 however could of quite easily pulled off better results against Ash newbegin and Daz mawer. Daz went not to beat Jordan Waller and Lee Burch 4-0 is this the turning point for the winter league winner?

2 180s was hit on Monday 1 by Daniel Keaney against Stu Cox. 1 was ash newbegin v David East.

Altogether so far 15 180s have been hit by 11 different players.

Daz mawer still leads the most 180s with 3 180s.

Daz mawer hit a 120 tonight however Richard Foster still leads the way with the highest checkout of 150.

Current positions

1 John riches

2 Hayden Newbegin

3 Graham field

4 Callum Jewitt

5 Richard Foster

6 Daz Mawer

7 Ash newbegin

8 Daniel Keaney

9 Mark Braithwaite

10 ken Smith

11 David East

12 Tony Newbegin

13 Gary Smith

14 Lee Burch

15 Stewart May

16 Laura Dwyer

17 Jordan Waller

18 Stuart Cox

19 Alicia Briggs

Full results

Alicia Briggs 1-4 Laura Dwyer

Alicia Briggs 3-3 Ken smith

Ash Newbegin 4-2 Stewart May

Ash Newbegin 3-3 Ken Smith

Daniel Keaney 4-1 Stu Cox

Dave east 4-0 Ash Newbegin

Daz mawer 4-0 Jordan Waller

Gary Smith 0-4 Hayden Newbegin

Graham Field 4-1 Jordan Waller

Graham Field 4-0 Dave East

Hayden Newbegin 4-0 Daniel Keaney

John riches 4-0 Lee Burch

John riches 4-2 Richard Foster

Jordan Waller 1-4 Dave East

Ken Smith 4-0 Laura Dwyer

Lee Burch 0-4 Daz Mawer

Mark Braithwaite 4-1 Alicia Briggs

Richard Foster 4-0 Lee Burch

Stewart May 2-4 Daz mawer

Stuart cox 0-4 mark Braithwaite

Tony Newbegin 2-4 John Riches

Tony Newbegin 1-4 Graham Field

Gary Smith 1-4 Ken Smith

Fixtures for Monday 17th June 2019

Alicia Briggs v Daniel Keaney

Ash Newbegin v mark Braithwaite

Callum jewitt v Richard Foster

Callum jewitt v Graham field

Daniel Keaney v ash newbegin

David East v John Riches

Daz mawer v Laura Dwyer

Gary Smith v alicia Briggs

Hayden Newbegin v Callum jewitt

John riches v Callum jewitt

Jordan Waller v Hayden Newbegin

Jordan Waller v Stuart Cox

Ken Smith v Lee Burch

Ken Smith v Tony Newbegin

Laura Dwyer v stewart may

Lee Burch v stewart may

Mark Braithwaite v Daz Mawer

Richard Foster v Tony Newbegin

Stuart cox v Gary Smith

Daniel Keaney v Lee Burch

Gary Smith v Graham Field

Contact Gi Grimsby
Email us:
Follows us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest local stories, breaking news and to join the conversation


    Leave a Reply