Image FONACAR

Don’t miss your revised bin days over Christmas

North East Lincolnshire Council is reminding households that their wheelie bin and recycling box collection dates over the Christmas and New Year holiday could change.

Look out for the Christmas collections leaflet coming through your door early in December or visit www.nelincs.gov.uk/bins to check your collection date. Please note that your bin or box may be collected a day earlier if your collection day is a Tuesday or Wednesday, so be sure to check your revised schedules for the Christmas holiday.

A North East Lincolnshire Council spokesperson said: “We are writing to every household in the borough with their Christmas collection dates, along with a guide to what they can and can’t recycle.

The revised timetable is set out below:

No service on 25 and 26 December and 1 January
Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Monday 23 Dec No change
Tuesday 24 Dec Monday 23 December or Normal Day
Wednesday 25 Dec Tuesday 24 or Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 Dec Friday 27 December
Friday 27 Dec Normal Day or Saturday 28 or Monday 30 December
Monday 30 Dec Normal Day or Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 Dec Normal Day or Monday 30 December or Thursday 2 January
Wednesday 1 Jan Tuesday 31 or Thursday 2 or Friday 3 January
Thursday 2 Jan Thursday 2 or Friday 3 or Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 Jan Normal Day or Saturday 4 or Monday 6 January
Week commencing 6 Jan This is our busiest time of the year so please check for updates on social media and/or the website
ramsdens

Contact Gi Grimsby
Email us: grimsbynews@gi-media.co.uk
Follows us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest local stories, breaking news and to join the conversation

Avatar
administrator