Image

Carriageway preparation works to start this month

Carriageway preparation works to start this month

In preparation for the annual carriageway treatment programme, several preparation works will be carried out across North East Lincolnshire from Monday 21 March.

These works, carried out by the council, repair deep carriageway defects and ensure the road surface is fully prepared for the annual carriageway treatment programme, which will take place later in the year.

The works will take place on a rolling programme over three weeks and will involve several daytime road closures.

These road closures will be in place between 7:30 am and 6 pm at the following locations, unless otherwise indicated below:

Cleethorpes

Belvoir Road – localised traffic management (using give and take) – Tuesday 22 March
Brampton Way – localised traffic management (using give and take) – Tuesday 22 March
Glebe Road – Tuesday 22 March
Parker Street – Thursday 24 March
Highgate – Thursday 24 March
George Street – Friday 25 March
Hey Street – Friday 25 March
Barkhouse Lane – Friday 25 March
Sherburn Street – Monday 28 March
Humber Street – Tuesday 29 March
Oole Road – Tuesday 29 March
Crow Hill Avenue – Wednesday 30 March
Whites Road – Wednesday 30 March
West Street – Thursday 31 March
Thrunscoe Road – Thursday 31 March
Reynolds Street – Tuesday 5 April
William Street – Wednesday 6 April
Bark Street – Wednesday 6 April
Albert Road – Wednesday 6 April

Grimsby

Cooks Lane – Monday 21 March
Great Coates Road (temporary traffic lights) – Wednesday 23 March

Immingham

Woodlands Avenue – Monday 28 March
Clyfton Crescent – Thursday 7 April

Stallingborough

North Moss Lane – Thursday 7 April

The above dates may be subject to change as the works are weather dependent.

During the works, on-street parking will be temporarily suspended and residents are asked to not park vehicles on the carriageway or footpath to ensure a safe working area.

Further details of future works will be announced once confirmed closer to the start date.

Contact Gi Grimsby
Email us: news@gi-media.co.uk
Follows us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest local stories, breaking news and to join the conversation

editor
Ellie joined Gi Media in July 2021.